Thursday, April 11, 2013

How To Set Up Google's New Feature Inactive Account Manager

Author: Unknown
Google's Inactive Account ManagerDeath is life's way of telling you you're fired. What will happen to your all Google accounts, including Blogger, Drive, Google+ and Picasa Gmail, YouTube, Google Drive and Google+ accounts after you die? Google’s brand new feature Inactive Account Manager gives you control over your digital afterlife.

In this short tutorial I will show you How to set up Google's Inactive Account Manager. Please follow given below instructions step by step:

Step 1# Just Go to your Accounts page. You'll find a link to it under the Account Management section. See image below for better understanding:

Control what happens to your account when you stop using Google
Step 2# Click On "Learn more and go to setup".

Inactive Account Manager - Setup

Step 3# Now, Click the blue Setup button. On the setup page, you'll see 4 sections:

Inactive Account Manager - Account Settings
Alert Me

In the "Alert me" section, you have to provide a mobile phone number to which Google will send a alerting message 1 month before any actions will be performed on your account. You can also give an alternate e-mail id.
Alert Me - Google Accounts
Timeout Period

With "Timeout period," feature you can set a timeout period for your Google account. They will warn you one month before this period expires. You can set this for three, six, nine, or one year.


Timeout period

Notify Contacts and Share Data

In "Notify Contacts and Share Data" field you can figure up to 10 trusted contacts, such as close friends and family members, who should be notified that your account has remained inactive for the specified period of time. Another thing that for each contact, once your account has timed out, your trusted contact can download your data for 3 months, or you can check the box for "Share my data with this contact" and choose which Google products you'd like to share data from. 

Notify contacts and share data

To protect your information from unauthorized access, trusted contacts will need a verification code to access your data. Trusted contacts will receive a verification code after your account becomes inactive.

Select data to be shared with this trusted contact

Optionally Delete Account

If you don't want to share anything with others, you'd rather just delete everything, you can decide this at the 4th and last section, "Optionally delete account." Simply, Click the toggle switch to On next to "Delete my account." Finally, click the blue Enable button to complete the setup process. It's all done.

Optionally delete account
To view or change your Google account's Inactive Account Manager settings, please visit  

Do you like this new feature provided by Google? If you have any other suggestions regarding this article, Then let us know in the comment section below. May God bless you to live as long as you want to; and want to as long as you live!

Author
Author - is the owner of Blogs Daddy Blog. Gagan lives in India, has been blogging since 2010 and writing Blogs Daddy Blog since 2011.You can follow him on twitter @BlogsDaddyYou can also follow him on Google+.

0 comments:

Post a Comment